American Express
Amex Gold retention offers
Community-reported · Not issuer-verifiedApproved reports7Last 180 days
Median points offer40,000 pointsRange 15,000 points–40,000 points
Median cash / credit offerLimited sampleRange $200–$200
Latest reportJul 30, 2026Approved records only
Recent Amex Gold reports
Offer amount, spend terms, timing, outcome, and channel.
Open browse view40,000 pointsJul 30, 2026
- Required spend
- $3,000 in ? mo.
- Outcome
- Not reported
- Channel
- Not reported
Public community source40,000 pointsJun 2, 2026
- Required spend
- $3,000 in 3 mo.
- Outcome
- Accepted
- Channel
- Not reported
Public community source40,000 pointsMay 4, 2026
- Required spend
- $3,000 in 3 mo.
- Outcome
- Accepted
- Channel
- Not reported
Public community source15,000 pointsApr 28, 2026
- Required spend
- $1,500 in 3 mo.
- Outcome
- Declined
- Channel
- Chat
Public community source25,000 pointsApr 28, 2026
- Required spend
- $2,500 in 3 mo.
- Outcome
- Not reported
- Channel
- Chat
Public community source40,000 pointsMar 30, 2026
- Required spend
- $3,000 in 3 mo.
- Outcome
- Accepted
- Channel
- Chat
Public community source$200Mar 20, 2026
- Required spend
- $2,000 in 3 mo.
- Outcome
- Accepted
- Channel
- Not reported
Public community source